top of page
2024 Shortlisted Entries
Discover the winners at the Awards Ceremony this June

The Environment Analyst-led, independent judging panel includes industry experts and analysts, and is headed by Environment Analyst's Managing Director Ross Griffiths. This year's guest judges include Lucy Bradbury, Global ESG Training & Development Lead at AECOM, Jordana Vasquez, Senior Manager, Climate Resilience & Equity at Resilient Cities Network, Edward Brauer, Senior Hydraulic Engineer St. Louis District & Riverine Practice Lead, Engineering With Nature® Program at the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, and Anjuliee Mittelman, PhD., Environmental Engineer at the US DoT Volpe Center.

This year's winners will be announced live at the Sustainability Delivery Awards Ceremony on 25 June in Boston, Massachusetts. To reserve your seat please email

Digital Innovation Award

  • ICF - ClimateSight Risk Modeling Platform (See More)

  • WSP - smartWhales – Advancing Whale Protection

  • Inogen Alliance, HPC, denxpert - ESG Pre-Screening Tool

  • GHD - Zero Emission Vehicle Optimization (ZEVO) tool

  • ERM - Net Zero Compass

  • Greyparrot - Waste Intelligence Benchmark

  • Benchmark Gensuite - Disclosure Director / CSRD Solutions - view the entry

  • RCS Global, an SLR Company - Vine

  • Position Green - Customized Supplier Assessment Software

  • Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc - EHS-Dashboard™ - view the dashboard

  • APTIM - APTView


Circularity Award

  • Ramboll - A focus on circularity internally and with clients

  • Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (PJSC) - Retrofitting Substations through implementation of circular Economy

  • Green Lithium Refining Limited - Green Lithium's Refining Waste Circularity

  • GHD - City of Toronto’s Organics and Waste Management Renewable Natural Gas Facilities

  • UK Environment Agency, Jacobs, Balfour Beatty - Thames Estuary Asset Management 2100

  • WSP - Arden Precinct - Building more resilient, zero waste and circular precincts

  • GreenBlue Urban - RootSpace - Waste to Green

  • Accedia - Accedia


Transformational Partnership Award

  • Ramboll and Building Transparency - Open Data for Climate Initiative

  • Cadmus - Cadmus/USAID Jamaica Energy Resilience Alliance

  • Talbot Pty LTD - Activating the Transition to Sustainable Water

  • Antea Group USA - Transformative Partnerships: BIER and HPRC Leading the Way in Sustainability through Collective Action

  • AECOM/COP28 - Embedding sustainability at the COP28

  • UK Environment Agency and Collaborative Delivery Framework Delivery Partners - UK Environment Agency’s Collaborative Delivery Framework: Accelerating Sustainable Outcomes for England


Sustainability Impact Award

  • WSP - WSP Sustainability Impact

  • ALS Laboratories UK - ALS Laboratories

  • Blancco Technology Group - Blancco: Going Above and Beyond to Reduce Carbon Emissions

  • Tonkin + Taylor - Our Journey to Inspiring Sustainable Futures

  • Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (PJSC) - DEWA Cable lab


Sustainability Leader of the Year

  • Bob Beinstein, AECOM

  • André-Martin Bouchard, WSP

  • Susanne Sandanger, Ramboll

  • Chad Laurent, Esq., PMP, Principal, Cadmus

  • Eloise Sochanik, RSK Group

  • Jami Patrick, Montrose Environmental Group

  • Robyn Sally Mellett, OMI Solutions

  • Paul Wilkinson, SLR Consulting


Nature Positive Award

  • WSP - How Blue Mussels Can Help Save the Seas and Feed The World

  • Mott Macdonald Bentley - Witches Oak Waters Mott MacDonald Bentley

  • OMI Solutions - Harnessing life cycles to transform uninhabitable environments into functional habitats for forgotten insects and pollinators - view the entry

  • ERM - ERM nature positive services and digital toolbox innovations

  • Mott Macdonald - St Mary's Catholic Voluntary Academy

  • AECOM - Enhancing the use of nature in infrastructure design and implementation

  • RSK Group - RSK Group Second Nature Strategy

  • Apem Group - Apem Group

  • CGI - Clear Waters

Judged by Edward Brauer P.E., U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Rising Star Award

  • Ingvild Wang, Ramboll

  • Namitha Mary Thomas, AECOM

  • Ryan Isaacs, Aurecon

  • Catherine Dang, GHD

  • Belinda Ng, ERM

  • Shriya Balakrishnan, Traject Advisors & Managers

  • Katherine Stanfield, Jacobs

  • Helene Piellard, Sweco UK

  • Ashleigh Holmes, Royal HaskoningDHV

  • Muhan Xu, ERM

Judged by Lucy Bradbury, AECOM (with the exception of Namitha Thomas)

Creating Resilient & Sustainable Communities Award

  • AECOM and C40 Cities - Delivering lasting social benefits through a toolkit for designing inclusive infrastructure

  • Cadmus - Cadmus/EPA Climate Resilience and Financial Assessment of Drinking Water and Wastewater Utilities

  • Stantec - I-526 Lowcountry Corridor WEST Environmental Justice Outreach and Community Mitigation Plan

  • WSP - Karen Minde Aksen

  • Stantec - The Battery Project

  • Jacobs and Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning - Working with diverse and/or marginalised communities across Chicagoland to achieve equitable outcomes through Local Technical Assistance & Capital Improvement Planning

  • doTERRA, Fairoils, Co-Impact Sourcing, and Healing Hands - Empowering Communities: The Transformative Impact of doTERRA's Lunga Lunga Project in Kenya

  • Tonkin + Taylor and WSP - Innovative Indigenous Partnership

Judged by Jordana Vasquez, Resilient Cities Network

Sustainability M&A of the Year Award

  • Matrix Solutions, a Montrose Environmental Group Company - Matrix Solutions, a Montrose Environmental Group Company

  • SLR Consulting - IBIS/SLR Consulting

  • SWCA Environmental Consultants - SWCA Environmental Consultants Acquires ALO Advisors

  • Aurecon Group Pte Ltd - Aurecon and Singapore Environmental Consultancy and Solutions (SECS)


Transportation Project of the Year

  • Tonkin + Taylor and WSP - Paving the Path to a Sustainable Future

  • Massport/AECOM - Boston Logan International Airport's Terminal E: A new airport terminal grounded in social value, innovation and sustainability

  • Jacobs - Welcome to the Future: Charging on the Move

  • Weston Solutions, Inc. - United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Electric Vehicle Charging Stations (EVCSs) Program

  • GHD Advisory - Enabling transport decarbonisation infrastructure and global best practice (Techno-Economic Review) CSIRO

Judged by Anjuliee Mittelman, US DoT Volpe Center

Energy Company of the Year

  • DTEK Group - DTEK Group

  • Bioenergy Devco and BGE - Maryland's Pioneering Anaerobic Digestion Bioenergy Center

  • Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (PJSC) - Energy company of the year


Water Company of the Year

  • Salt Lake City Department of Public Utilities - Embedding ESG in Water Infrastructure Planning

  • Montrose Environmental Group - ECT2 - a Montrose Environmental Group Company

  • Talbot Pty LTD - Activating the Transition to Sustainable Water


Remediation Project of the Year

  • ERM and EESI Remediation - Insights from the Sustainable Remediation of an Agrochemical Manufacturing Facility, UK

  • Regenesis - A Way Forward to Effectively Treat PFAS Sustainably: In Situ PFAS Treatment offers 98% Smaller Carbon Footprint, Eliminates Waste, and Costs 60-65% Less

  • Stantec - Suncor Oakville Terminal Phytoremediation

  • WSP - Sustainable Remediation - Thevenard Island

  • Ramboll and Atlantic Richfield Company - Silver Bow Creek Conservation Area

bottom of page