top of page

Discover the 2023 Award Winners

Download the Winners' Guide

Download the free digital Winners’ Guide and view the in-depth submissions from the 2023 winning entries, with judges’ comments.


ESG Innovation Award


Winner: SURE by Ramboll - Ramboll

Highly Commended: RouteZero - Anthesis


  • Zero: scaling net zero buildings - Arup (view the entry)

  • Reducing Operational Emissions with emissions.AI - ERM

  • Digital AECOM - AECOM

  • Strategic, Quantitative Climate Risk Assessment - Woodard & Curran (view the entry)

  • ARTEMIS ESG - Apex


ESG Innovation Award - shortlisted SMEs


Winner: Position Green's Full-cycle ESG Investment Solution - Position Green (view the entry)



  • ESG Benchmark Assessment - Delta-Simons (view the entry)

  • SIERA by EVORA Global - EVORA Global


Sustainable Infrastructure Award


Winner: Stantec Clifton Wastewater Treatment Project - Stantec

Highly Commended: Kenya Highway - WSP



  • The digital twin of wastewater utilities enables a harmonious flow of stormwater - DHI A/S

  • The Nature Conservancy Oyster Reef Project - Jacobs

  • Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority Long Term Energy Efficiency Plan - TRC Companies

  • Apalachicola Franklin 98 - WSP

  • Green Volt Floating Offshore Windfarm - Royal HaskoningDHV

Sustainable Infrastructure Winner078_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Transformational Partnership Award


Winner: Tesco Exchange - Anthesis and Tesco Plc

SME Winner: Redefining Sustainable Home Improvement Retail - Bioregional and Kingfisher

Highly Commended: Stantec Indiana Toll Road Project - Stantec

Highly Commended: Chicago CAP - WSP


  • Natural Capital Laboratory - AECOM

  • Atkins/Southeastern Scope Emissions Review - Atkins

Transformational Partnership winner - 082_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg
Transformational Partnership SME winner -087_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Impact Award


Winner: Agents of Change - WSP

Highly Commended: Making an Impact - Sustainable Legacies - AECOM



  • PlanBeyondSM 2.0, Jacobs’ Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Strategy - Jacobs

  • Driving Sustainability across the Value Chain - GHD

Impact Award Winner - 089_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Net Zero Accelerator Award


Winner: Accelerating the Transition to Net Zero - AECOM

Highly Commended: Net Zero Journey at Jacobs - Jacobs


  • Committed to being a force for good - Hydrock

  • WLC Assessment Project - Arup (view the entry)

Net Zero Winner - 093_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Net Zero Accelerator Award - shortlisted SMEs

SME Winner: 

  • Sustainability commitments into Net Zero actions - CSRone


  • Delivering Sustainable Futures for Nature, People and Places - LUC

Net Zero SME Winner - 098_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Sustainability Leader of the Year

Winner: Jan Walstrom - Jacobs

Highly Commended: Chantelle Ludski - Anthesis



  • Paul Gleeson - Aurecon

  • James Viray - GHD 

  • Rachel Skinner - WSP

  • Chelsie Klassen - Hatch (view the entry)

Sustainability Leader Winner - IMG_5457.jpg

Nature Positive Award

Winner: Nature Positive, the Bespoke Environmental Consultancy - RSK (view the entry)

Highly Commended: Nature Positive Approaches, Inside and Out - Ramboll



  • Wetland Creation and Management for MTR Lok Ma Chau Spur Line - Aurecon

  • Jacobs’ Focus on Wildlife Crossings Reconnects Habitats and Improves Safety - Jacobs

  • Embedding Nature Positive - WSP

  • Mitigation & Conservation Banking Solutions - Burns & McDonnell

Nature Positive winner - 099_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Rising Star Award


Winner: Lucy Bradbury - AECOM

Highly Commended: Sade Bamimore - ERM



  • Katharine Risk - Nature Positive

  • Philippa Beard - Jacobs

  • Megan Wheeldon - Aurecon

  • Ashley Chua - ERM

  • Maddie Emerson - TRC Companies

Rising Star winner - 110_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Creating Resilient & Sustainable Communities Award


Winner:​ Microsoft - Integrating Environmental Justice into Renewable Energy Procurement - WSP

Highly Commended: Tonle Sap Poverty Reduction and Smallholder Development, Cambodia - SMEC (view the entry)


  • Social Value on a Once-in-a-Generation Project - Jacobs

  • Drumchapel High School Climate Classroom - SWECO

  • City of Denver E-Bike Rebate Program - APTIM

  • Two Bears Environmental Consulting / Stantec Climate Resilience Project - Two Bears Environmental Consulting, Stantec and University of Alaska-Fairbanks

Creating Resilient winner - 103_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Next Generation Award


Winner: Early Careers Programme - Arup (view the entry)

Highly Commended: Jacobs' Contribution to Developing Early Career Professionals within the E&S Consulting Sector - Jacobs



  • TBL Services x Support the Goals - TBL Services

  • X-Academy

  • Recognising the Needs of the Future Generation - WSP

Next Generation winner - 113_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg

Sustainability M&A of the Year Award

Winner: Acquisition of E&I - WSP

Highly Commended: Aurecon, Acuity and Acumen - The Triple 'A' Impact - Aurecon

Sustainability M&A winner - 104_EA_Awards_CCPV62623.jpg
bottom of page